Hey!Say!JUMP was originally a ten-member Japanese boy group under the Japanese talent agency Johnny & Associates but is now a nine-member group. The name Hey! Say! refers to the fact that all the members were born in the Heisei period and JUMP is an acronym for Johnny’s Ultra Music Power. Like their seniors in the agency Hikaru Genji and V6, the group is split into two subgroups: Hey! Say! BEST (Boys Excellent Select Team) and Hey! Say! 7, which consists of the five oldest members and four youngest members respectively. The group was formed in 2007.


Hey!Say! 7

  • Yamada Ryosuke [山田 涼介] born on May 9, 1993
  • Nakajima Yuto [中島 裕翔] born on August 10, 1993
  • Chinen Yuri [知念 侑李] born on November 30, 1993
  • Okamoto Keito [岡本 圭人] born on April 1, 1993
  • Morimoto Ryutaro [森本 龍太郞] born on April 6, 1995


  • Arioka Daiki [有岡 大貴] born on April 15, 1991
  • Takaki Yuya [高木 雄也] born on March 26, 1990
  • Inoo Kei [伊野尾慧] born on July 22, 1990
  • Yaotome Hikaru [八乙女 光] born on December 2, 1990
  • Yabu Kota [薮 宏太] born on January 31, 1990

Here is a video of Hey!Say!JUMP performing ‘Super Delicate’


One comment on “Hey!Say!JUMP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s