[REVIEW] VIXX – Hyde

I was patiently waiting all day yesterday for this music video to be released. When it was announced what time it was going to be released and it got closer to the time I kept refreshing the page over and over and over again.

I literally love everything about this music video. I’m not gonna lie when I saw that Leo had longer hair in the teaser video I didn’t like it but now that I have seen the full music video I love it (especially when it’s pulled back xD). I am hoping he has that hair style when they have their comeback stage :3

I love the dark concept of “Hyde” that’s based on Jekyll and Hyde. The way that VIXX represents both Jekyll and Hyde; they are like Jekyll when they are dressed in white clothing and when dressed in the black clothing they are like Hyde.

Some people find this music video scary but I personally don’t see how this video is scary or creepy.

I am going to be bias starting right now… Leo omg  Leo when he appeared  saying, “I couldn’t have said those words” / “나 설마 그런 말을 했을 리가

Could I have said I’m leaving you” / “너를 떠난다고 했을 리가

Girl believe me right now” / “Girl 지금의 나를 믿어줘

I screamed a bit while in my room he almost killed me with that amazing voice of his. It is so different from VIXX’s previous songs; Super Hero, Rock Ur Body, and On and On.

Also when he was “choking” that girl I was like “Omg I wish that was me o_o” (yes I admit I am a little weird but idc :P). While he was choking that girl he looked very sexy too lol.

As for the other members they all look amazing but I don’t like the heavy dark make-up that was on Hongbin’s chin I thought it looked bad. That was literally the only thing in the M/V I did not like. If you have not watched the music video yet defiantly check it out, it’s seriously amazing.

One last thing I have pre-ordered their album so I will be doing an unboxing video when I receive it🙂

Leave a Reply

